Man, I so did not get Dylan when I was growing up. Pegged him with all the clichés, primarily the “dude can’t sing” dismissal. And I found him a little boring. Now mind you, we’re talking mid 70’s here, so when set against, say, Kiss, Elton John and Aerosmith, Dylan came off as a tad, well, not that. His dandy days were well behind him at that point and this suburban kid wasn’t in a place where, at 15, I could truly appreciate and assimilate “Blood On The Tracks”. Now, Kiss’ “Destroyer”? Different story.

Anyway, all you really need to know when it comes to a Dylan compilation is what the track listing looks like. It looks a little somethin’ like this…

Side 1

1. Things Have Changed
2. A Hard Rain’s Gonna Fall
3. It Ain’t Be Babe
4. Subterranean Homesick Blues
5. Positively 4th Street

Side 2

6. Highway 61 Revisited
7. Rainy Day Women #12 And #35
8. I Want You
9. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight
10. Quinn The Eskimo (The Mighty Quinn)

Side 3

11. Simple Twist Of Fate
12. Hurricane
13. Changing Of The Guards

Side 4

14. License To Kill
15. Silvio
16. Dignity
17. Not Dark Yet

Yep, that’s a pretty great track listing. This is either a UK or Dutch pressing, but not exactly sure of the origin. Again, this is pretty tough to turn up, especially sealed. So hence the lofty $100 price tag.